Remove Your Data Prior to Trade-In | GAME

Remove Your Data Prior to Trade-In | GAME

Remove Your Data Prior to Trade-In | GAME
USED IT? PLAYED IT?

TRADE IT
 
 
 
SEND YOUR ITEMS FOR FREE
EARN REWARD POINTS
GET CASH OR CREDIT
 
 
 
 
 

Apple devices

 

Please ensure you back-up to icloud before you turn off / sign out of your account prior to erasing your device data!

 

Before you sell or give away your device, you should remove your personal information. You shouldn't manually delete your contacts, calendars, reminders, documents, photos, or any other iCloud information while you're signed in to iCloud with your Apple ID. This would delete your content from the iCloud servers and any of your devices signed in to iCloud.

On your device with iOS 10 or later:

Make sure that you sign out of iCloud before you erase your device.

REMOVE YOUR

ICLOUD ACCOUNT

FROM YOUR DEVICE
 

Instructions

https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT201351
  • If you paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch

  • Back up your device

  • Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store

If you’re using iOS 10.3 or later

  • Select ‘Settings’

  • Select ‘[your name]’

  • Select ‘Sign Out’

  • Enter your Apple ID password

  • Select ‘Turn Off’

If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier

  • Select ‘Settings’

  • Select ‘iCloud’

  • Select ‘Sign Out’

  • Select ‘Sign Out’ again

  • Select ‘Delete from My [device]’

  • Enter your Apple ID password

  • Go to Settings

  • iTunes & App Store

  • Apple ID

  • Sign Out

WIPING YOUR

DATA

AFTER SIGNING-OUT OF ICLOUD
 

Instructions

https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT201351
  • Select ‘Settings’

  • Select ‘General’

  • Select ‘Reset’

  • Select ‘Erase All Content and Settings’

  • If you have turned on Find My iPhone you will need to enter your Apple ID and password at this point

  • If you have a device or restrictions passcode you will need to enter it at this point

  • Select ‘Erase [device]’

Once successfully completed, this is what your screen will look like

 
 
 
 

Samsung devices

 

Please ensure you remove your SAMSUNG account before you data wipe your device!

REMOVE YOUR

SAMSUNG ACCOUNT

FROM YOUR DEVICE
 

Instructions

  • Select ‘Settings’

  • Select ‘Accounts & Sync’

  • Select ‘Samsung Account’

  • Select ‘Remove Samsung Account’

  • Select ‘Continue’

  • Enter your password

WIPING YOUR

DATA

FROM YOUR DEVICE
 

Instructions

  • Select ‘Settings’

  • Select ‘Privacy’

  • Select ‘Factory Data Reset’

  • Select ‘Reset Phone’

  • Select ‘Erase Everything’

  • Select ‘Erase [device]’

  • Select ‘Erase [device]’

 

Google devices

 

Please ensure you remove your GOOGLE account before you data wipe your device!

REMOVE YOUR

GOOGLE ACCOUNT

FROM YOUR DEVICE
 

Instructions

  • Select ‘Settings’

  • Select ‘Personal’

  • Select ‘Accounts’

  • Select the account you would like to remove

  • Select ‘More’

  • Select ‘Remove Account’

WIPING YOUR

DATA

FROM YOUR DEVICE
 

Instructions

  • Select ‘Settings’

  • Select ‘Personal’

  • Select ‘Backup & Reset’

  • Enter your devices pattern, PIN or password

  • Select ‘Personal Data’

  • Select ‘Factory Data Reset’

  • Select ‘Reset Phone’

  • Enter your devices pattern, PIN or password

  • Select ‘Delete Everything’