Call of Duty: Ghosts map pack Devastation out 3rd April

The second expansion pack for Call of Duty: Ghosts launches on 3rd April exclusively on Xbox 360 and Xbox One, Activision has announced.

The DLC pack is called Devastation and includes four new multiplayer maps as well as Mayday, the second chapter of the aliens-based science fiction spin-off story arc Extinction. Mayday features a 100 foot tall Cryptid alien boss called the Kraken.

The four new maps are called Ruins, Collision, Behemoth and Unearthed. Ruins is set on top of a Mayan temple and revolves around long-range combat; Collision takes place in a container ship which is pinned under a collapsed bridge in New York; Behemoth is set in an excavation platform in South America; and Unearthed is a remake of the popular Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 map Dome, and is set in an alien dig site.

As a bonus for Xbox Season Pass owners, Activision has made the Ripper weapon available to download now. The Ripper, which can be used in all Call of Duty: Ghosts maps, can transform from a sub-machine gun into an assault rifle.

Call of Duty: Ghosts launched on PC, PlaySation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One and Wii U in November 2013.

Published: 07/03/2014

Click here to write a comment


Buy now

All products